Rural workforce
special interest group

The VHA-member Rural Workforce Special Interest Group has been established to provide expert guidance, insight and knowledge, culminating in recommendations for future reform in the medium to longer-term.


  • Tracey Wilson, Co-chair, Inglewood and Districts Health Service
  • Kevin Mills, Co-chair, Rural Northwest Health
  • Fiona Brew, Colac Area Health
  • Margaret Cadenhead, Portland District Health
  • Kathy Day, Grampians Community Health
  • Andrew Freeman, East Grampians Health Service
  • Belinda Harrison, Cobaw Community Health
  • Mandy Hutchison, Northern District Community Health
  • Glenn Hynes, Wimmera Healthcare Group
  • Ben Maw, Cohuna District Hospital
  • Jan Child, Bass Coast Health
  • Jacqueline Eddy, Latrobe Community Health Service

Terms of Reference

If you’re a VHA-member and interested in joining this group, contact the VHA on 9094 7777 or email.