Rural and Sub-regional Sustainability Working Group

Working in partnership with the VHA and the Department of Health and Human Services, the Rural and Sub-regional CEO Working Group on sustainability initiatives consists of a cross-section of health service CEOs who provide advice and recommendations on strategies to improve health system sustainability, efficiency and productivity in the immediate to short-term.


  • Janine Holland (Chair), Benalla Health
  • Mara Richards (Co-chair), Robinvale District Health Services
  • Robyn Hales, Bairnsdale Regional Health Service
  • Craig Fraser, South West Healthcare
  • Jan Child, Bass Coast Health
  • Mark Ashcroft, Beechworth Health Service
  • Trevor Adem, East Wimmera Health Service
  • Dan Douglass, Heathcote Health
  • Sue Race, Kilmore and District Hospital

Terms of Reference

To join the group or for more information contact the VHA on 03 9094 7777 or email