Latest News

Back to News

VHA Awards: Recognise excellence, innovation & leadership in healthcare

Posted 30 August 2018

Nominations for the 2018 VHA Annual Awards are now open.

The 2018 VHA Annual Awards highlight the growing scope of innovation in VHA member organisations is a great opportunity for members of the sector to celebrate excellence, innovation and leadership in healthcare.

Categories for the awards include:

  • VHA Award
  • Digital Health Innovation 
  • Innovation in Clinical Governance
  • Workforce Innovation
  • Patient Engagement 
  • Excellence in Leadership

The winners will be announced and awards presented at the VHA 80th birthday celebration on 18 October at Myer Mural Hall.

To nominate for the awards click here.


News Archive

View all

Submission to the voluntary assisted dying implementation taskforce

With the passing of the Voluntary Assisted Dying Act 2017 last year, the VHA has been engaged by the Department of Health and Human Services to work alongside the model of care working group. The … Read more

VHA Aged Care Royal Commission consultative group

In response to the establishment of the Royal Commission into Aged Care Quality and Safety, the VHA has formed a consultative group of interested members to inform the development of its submission … Read more

Update: Royal Commission into Aged Care Quality & Safety

VHA partner, Russell Kennedy Lawyers, has developed an update on the Royal Commission into Aged Care Quality and Safety. The work of the Royal Commission is well underway with the first of the … Read more

VHA submission: Residential care offline places review

The VHA has developed a submission to the Commonwealth Government providing feedback on the residential care offline places review. With feedback gained from consultations with member organisations … Read more